Getting My Life Together

I work, go to the gym, go to class, and do homework. That’s it. That’s my whole life right now. With the new school year started, I’ve been more busy than ever. I’m also working on getting my life together as best as I possibly can lately. Life after orientation has been one hell of a ride being that now half the campus knows who I am. Thankfully, I have a million and one distractions to keep me going.

Most of the week I’m in class, because my schedule this semester is insane. Then, most morning I’m working for our IT department in computer labs. Thankfully, my job is actually pretty chill which leaves me with a lot time to get things done. Work is mostly homework time and troubleshooting these days. You’d be surprised how much you can get done when you’re out of your element in a place where productivity is something your getting paid for. I’ve also made a habit of actually getting out of bed and going to the gym because going to the gym ended up being the only time I see some of my friends, which is an amazing motivator. And going three days a week isn’t as overwhelming as I thought it would be. Weirdly enough, it’s kind of fun.

I’m having a surprisingly easy time keeping up with my classes with my new found time management skills and keeping my entire together. Now I have to just keep it together for the rest of the semester and hopefully into next year, as my plans for next year are looking to be a big step for me. I’m trying to work out details for that on top of everything else and I’m super excited.

In the meantime, I’m off to the gym and then get back, clean, and do homework.

Leave a Reply

