The Nashville Trip

In the past two weeks I’ve been off work I’ve either been sleeping, watching Netflix, or counting down the days until I leave for Nashville.

Back in early June, my friends and I decided to say screw it and buy tickets to a Panic! At The Disco and Weezer concert. The plan was to road trip to Nashville, go to the concert, spend the night there, and then see a little bit of the city before going home.

The trip began a little rocky with issues getting our car together and some really weird traffic in the mountains, but we made it and it was amazing. The concert was phenomenal, we really couldn’t have ask for a better time. By the end of our first day we were beyond exhausted and the smaller plans we had after the show got cancelled because we all passed out.

croppedOn day two we decided to explore the city. We went to the Tenseness State Museum (I’m a history major and my other dear friend is an anthropology major, so naturally we were all over the idea of hitting up a museum), and it was great and completely free. We also went to Olan Roger’s Soda Parlor, which was delightful. I had plans to take some video while inside, but I got way too excited and only actually managed to get this picture of the sign.

Overall, the trip was fantastic and even though we spent more time in the car then out of it, I wouldn’t trade it for anything. We all agreed, we want to go back and we wanna stay twice as long. I filmed a lot of bits and bobs so I could make a little video montage of our trip, and I feel like it captured everything best.

Nashville, I hope to see you again soon.

Leave a Reply

