The Adventure of College Orientation

Our adventure begins at 6am with my dearest friends picking my butt up before journeying the hour it takes to get to our college. Naturally, we loaded up on coffee and goo music before departing. For some reason, orientation begins at 8:30 in the morning and lasts until midnight only to continue on to the next day. So, the powers at be have recommended that we arrive around 7:30am. It’s all very precise and sounds absolutely exhausting.

Checking in was chaotic but only because it all happened so fast. The rest of the day was filled with information being thrown at me as well as getting my student ID. We walked literally everywhere, and the campus is pretty damn big. The day   finally ended  with me meeting the random person I was spending the night with in the dorms. She was sweet, unlike me though, she was night owl. Thank god I remembered to bring headphones because we were both able to do our own thing with absolutely no problem!

Day two started bright and early at 7am as me, my boyfriend, and our lovely friend Nick reunited for breakfast which want filled with enough coffee in my opinion. Afterwards we were off to pick our classes, which went delightfully smoothly. Soon after we all gathered into the event area where more information was thrown at us, which continued for about three hours before we were free. Once we were set loose we visited our building which we’ll be dorming in and visited the bookstore. In the dorm building we all planned our set ups, much to the tour guides paranoia (to be fair, we were I there by ourselves for about half an hour). It was all very productive.

After some crazy intense rain on the ride home, I finally was able to crawl into my own bed and have a proper nights sleep.

Leave a Reply

